Jean-Pierre AUDY

Jean-Pierre AUDY

Jean-Pierre Audy is the FMA Treasurer. He was a member of the European Parliament from 2005 to 2014. From 2009 to 2012 he served as Vice-Chair of the Committee on Budgetary Control. From 2010 to 2014, he was Vice-Chair of the Delegation for relations with the Mercosur countries and chairman of the French delegation in the European People’s Party (EPP) group. From 2013 to 2014 he served as Vice-Chair of the Delegation to the Euro-Latin American Parliamentary Assembly. During his time in the European Parliament he was also Member of the Committee on Industry, Research and Energy, Committee on International Trade, of the Delegation for relations with the countries of Southeast Asia and the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) and the Delegation for relations with the Maghreb countries and the Arab Maghreb Union (including Libya).

Baldi EP Pag 11

Monica BALDI

Monica Baldi, architect and urban planner, is Grand Officer of Merit of the Italian Republic. Deputy and Secretary of the Commission for Foreign and Community Affairs at the Chamber of Deputies from 2001 to 2006. MEP and Deputy President of the Committee for Culture, Youth, Education, Media and Sport from 1994 to 1999. She is Vice President of the European Parliament Former Members Association (FMA) and of ARS PACE. Baldi was Vice President of the Red Cross of Pistoia and President of the associations: Pinocchio di Carlo Lorenzini, Pinocchioworld, Laurus and Professional Cycling Groups League. She is speaker and promoter of conferences on: international politics, cooperation and development, culture, urban planning, environment. She has always been committed to the defence of Human Rights and in particular for the Rights of Women.


Stephen CLARK 

Stephen Clark is the Director for the European Parliament’s Liaison Offices. He graduated in Modern Languages from the University of Oxford. In 1995 he started working as an Administrator in the European Parliament and in 1997 he joined the European Court of Auditors as Head of cabinet to Mr Patrick Everard. In 1999 he was appointed Advisor to Secretary-General at the European Parliament. Since then, he has held various positions in the EP. In 2007, Clark became Head of Web Communications  and in 2012, he was appointed Director for Relations with Citizens. In 2018 he was appointed Director for the European Parliament’s Liaison Offices, a role he still holds today.


Marco Del Panta is the Secretary General of the European University Institute (EUI). He took up his position in January 2021. He assists and advises the President in all institutional external affairs and diplomatic matters, including relations with EUI member states, EU institutions, and third countries. He also coordinates relations with the national and local authorities. The Secretary General coordinates the EUI administration and deals with all tasks delegated to him in this regard. Before joining the EUI as Secretary General, Marco Del Panta was elected to the City Council and appointed as special advisor to the Mayor of Florence. A career diplomat, he served most recently as Italy’s Ambassador to Switzerland. Previously, he was Director for Migration Policy at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. He served at the General Directorate for the European Union of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, and in Brussels at the Italian Permanent Representation to the EU. Previously, he held diplomatic positions in Austria and Egypt. Del Panta taught a course on “European Governance and decision making” at the University of Florence in the academic years 2009/2010 and 2010/2011 and is member of the Council of the Fondation Jean Monnet pour l’Europe in Lausanne. He is author of several publications on foreign policy and on the policies of the EU, especially in the field of Research and Development.

Flavia franconi


Flavia Franconi is a psychiatrist  and former full professor of Pharmacology at the University of Sassari where she found the first PhD in Gender Pharmacology. She is Coordinator of the Gender Medicine Platform of the INBB Interuniversity Consortium; Consulting Member of the Steering Committee of the University Center for Studies on Gender Medicine GMC, University of Ferrara. Founder and current Honorary President of the Gender Pharmacology Group of the Italian Society of Pharmacology. Vice president of Enghea, aps. Author of over 200 publications in international journals and books of which over 60 publications on gender issues. Editor of 6 volumes.



Elvira Marasco is the W20 Italy Head of Delegation. Since 2018 is an Italian Delegate of the G20 Engagement Group Women 20 (W20). As a delegate, she attended the Buenos Aires and Tokyo Summits; since 2014 she is the Head of International Relations of SOLYMED Events and Representative for Italy of the Group Empresarial PALCO of Cuba (Cuba Fair Authority). From 2005 to 2020, she served as Consultant to the National President of AIDDA (Association of Women Business Managers Company) with the task of managing external and institutional relations; from 2009 to 2011 she was the Head of External Relations of AIWA (Arab Italian Women Association). Since 2014, she has a regular column in the online magazine Futuro Europa.

Hans Gert POTTERING  President of the European Parliament from January 2007 until July 2009


Hans-Gert Pöttering is a German politician (CDU) and was the only Member of the European Parliament who has served continuously from the first direct election in 1979 until July 1st 2014 – with 35 years of uninterrupted membership. He held a number of leading positions in the EP and European People’s Party throughout his political career. From 1999 to 2007 he was Chairman of the European People’s Party-European Democrats Group in the European Parliament. From 2007 until 2009 he was President of the European Parliament. He initiated the House of European History which was opened in Brussels in May 2017. He was Chairman of the Konrad Adenauer Stiftung (KAS) from 2010 to 2018.

He is now President of the European Parliament Former Members Association.



Teresa Riera Madurell is Honorary Secretary of the Board of the Association of Former Members of the European Parliament (FMA). She is a Spanish politician, university professor and President of the Scientific Policy Advisory Committee of the Barcelona Supercomputing Center (BSC-CNS). She has been a professor of computer science and artificial intelligence at the University of the Balearic Islands. She was a member of the Parliament of the Balearic Islands (1987-1996). Member of the Spanish Congress (1996-2004). Member of the NATO Parliamentary Assembly (2000-2004): Vice-Chair of the Science and Technology Committee and General Rapporteur. Member of the European Parliament from 2004 to 2014: Member of the Parliamentary Committee on Industry, Research and Energy; Rapporteur for the research and innovation framework programme “Horizon 2020”, achieving a final agreement strengthening the European research and innovation system with special support for scientists and researchers. Member of the EC-RISE Advisory Group to the Commissioner for Research, Innovation and Science, Carlos Moedas (2014-2019). She is co-author of the AAL publication “Overcoming the Pandemic”, produced in collaboration with Women 20 and supported by the Historical Archives of the European Union.