Videos on the occasion of the FMA's 20th anniversary

On 7 December 2021 from 19.00 – 20.30 the FMA celebrated the Closing Ceremony of the FMA 20th Anniversary with a hybrid event, web-streamed from the prestigious House of European History.

The event was opened by Hans-Gert Pöttering, President of the FMA and Former President of the European Parliament and it held a keynote speech by Guest Speaker Roberta Metsola MEP, First Vice-President of the European Parliament.

Messages from FMA Members and other associations

Virtual debate with Elisa Ferreira, Commissioner of Cohesion and Reforms,
on 1 June 2021

An exclusive virtual debate with European Commissioner for Cohesion and Reforms, Elisa Ferreira took place on 1 June 2021 to celebrate the FMA’s 20 anniversary. The event was chaired by FMA President Hans-Gert Pöttering. Special guests who participated in this debate were former Presidents of the European Parliament and of the Former Members Association José María Gil-RoblesPat Cox and Enrique Barón Crespo as well as the President of the Wilfried Martens Centre for European Studies, Mikuláš Dzurinda, and the Secretary General of the Foundation for European Progressive Studies (FEPS), László Andor.

Special edition of the FMA Bulletin - June 2021

Prominent personalities such as the current President of the European Parliament, David Sassoli, former Presidents of the European Parliament and of the FMA, Lord Henry Plumb, José María Gil-Robles, Pat Cox, Enrique Barón Crespo, as well as numerous FMA members contributed to our special Bulletin edition on the occasion of the FMA’s 20th anniversary.

Read more about our special events here.