Press release: for immediate release

Today, 2 June 2022, at the Annual General Assembly, Former President of the European Parliament Klaus HÄNSCH was elected as President of the European Parliament Former Members’ Association (FMA). The Association is traditionally presided by a Former President of the EP.

The following members were also elected and will now serve on the Management Committee: Jean-Pierre AUDY, Monica BALDI, Edward MCMILLAN-SCOTT and Paul RÜBIG.

You can find the full composition of the FMA board, formed by ten members, here.

FMA Board Members (2022-2023)